Seasoned Soybean Curd with Rice (유부 초밥)

Hey everyone,

Sorry for the long delay. Marking and homework hit me hard for the past few months.

I decided to try this recipe out as it was fairly simple and didn’t take a lot of time. The instructions were straight forward.

Below is a package of the pre-seasoned beancurd. It also came with lemon sauce which I didn’t use. You can find this at your local korean supermarket. Unfortunately, I don’t believe T&T has this the last time I checked.

Steam the rice, panfry the carrots and onion. Mix the veggies, dried veggie package, vinegar, and the rice. Open up a package of the pre-seasoned beancurd and drain some of the liquid out. I found it is best not to squeeze the beancurd to much or all the liquid/flavoring will come out leaving it bland.

Use a teaspoon and fill the beancurd with the mixture. Line them up on a plate and you are done!!

The recipe can be found at: http://aeriskitchen.com/2009/02/seasoned-soybean-curd-with-rice-%EC%9C%A0%EB%B6%80-%EC%B4%88%EB%B0%A5yubu-chobap/
I made this a 2nd time because the package came with a lot of bean curd. I cut back on the rice so I would get more vinegar flavor and diced up the veggies into smaller pieces. Overall, it was okay. I would rather go to a Sushi place and get Inari because it’s easier .. and i’m lazy.

About justanormalfoodlover

I really enjoy cooking and thought I'd blog about new recipes that I try.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

