Lemon Poppyseed Muffins

Hello everyone!

I found this recipe when I was looking for baked goods to use up the rest of the plain yogurt I used for the red velvet cupcakes. I repeat, this is NOT a cupcake recipe although the original recipe says it is. It is a muffin!

1. Cream the sugar, butter, and eggs as the recipe states.

2. I was being lazy and added the yogurt, poppyseeds, and lemon.

3. Add the dry ingredients and mix until combined.

This was the first giveaway that this recipe isnt a cupcake. There is no physical way you can pour the batter into the muffin cups. You have to spoon the batter and use a pointy object (I used a chopstick) to push the dough into the muffin cups so there are no air-pockets.


Also, looking at the exterior, that is a muffin!!!

4. Glaze with a few tablespoons of lemon juice with icing sugar (it’s in the recipe) once the muffins are cooled.

5. COMPLETE!!

This recipe was really good. I don’t think there is anything to change. It was moist, lemony, poppyseed-ee? Delicious, quick, and simple to make.

The recipe can be found at: http://purplefoodie.com/lemon-poppy-seed-cupcakes/

About justanormalfoodlover

I really enjoy cooking and thought I'd blog about new recipes that I try.
This entry was posted in Baked and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

