Pork Spring Rolls

Hey everyone.

I tried this recipe last week since it was the end of my midterms!! Since I was so tired, I didn’t really want to look up recipes and recalled my friend making these spring rolls while we were on exchange – Filipino spring rolls. I started using my google skills and found a few recipes. However, they were all very different. Some ingredients that were in all of the recipes were onion, carrot, pork, and egg.

I used 0.500kg of pork, 1 cup of finely grated carrot, finely minced half a medium white onion, one egg, 1/6th cup of soy sauce, a pinch of salt, and 4 cloves of garlic. This will make approximately 12 spring rolls.

Mix all these ingredients together.

I didn’t have any spring roll wrappers so I used rice paper. Just soften them up how you normally would in warm-hot water. Lay a large tablespoon of the filling onto the rice paper and shape it into a log. Fold/wrap the spring roll like you would for any spring roll recipe. These should be long and log like.

In a pan, heat up the oil on medium high. Add enough oil to cover the spring rolls halfway up. Place the rolls into the pan and keep an eye on them. Once brown, flip them over onto the other uncooked side. Ideally, it should be about 3-4 minutes on each side to ensure the pork is cooked.

Serve with thai chili sauce or sweet and sour sauce.

This recipe was okay. I personally would add more carrot next time but it all depends on personal preference. Enjoy!

About justanormalfoodlover

I really enjoy cooking and thought I'd blog about new recipes that I try.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pork Spring Rolls

  1. Christina N says:

    Mmmm looks good!!

Leave a Reply

